Skip to content
Curtin University
National Drug Research Institute

Preventing Harmful Drug Use In Australia

Research staff

Professor Steve Allsop

Professor Steve Allsop

Director
Alcohol Policy

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1600
Email: s.allsop@curtin.edu.au


Professor Dennis Gray

Professor Dennis Gray

Deputy Director and Project Leader
Substance Use Among Indigenous Australians

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1624
Email: d.gray@curtin.edu.au


Professor Simon Lenton

Professor Simon Lenton

Deputy Director and Project Leader
Illicit Drug Use

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1603
Email: s.lenton@curtin.edu.au


Professor Tanya Chikritzhs

Professor Tanya Chikritzhs

Professor and Project Leader
Alcohol Policy

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1609
Email: t.n.chikritzhs@curtin.edu.au


Professor David Moore

Professor David Moore

Professor and Project Leader
Ethnographic Research

Tel: +61 3 9079 2203
Email: D.Moore@curtin.edu.au


Associate Professor Suzanne Fraser

Associate Professor Suzanne Fraser

Associate Professor and Project Leader
Social Studies of Addiction Concepts

Tel: +61 3 9079 2201
Email: suzanne.fraser@curtin.edu.au


Associate Professor Edward Wilkes

Associate Professor Edward Wilkes

Associate Professor
Substance Use Among Indigenous Australians

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1631
Email: E.Wilkes@curtin.edu.au


Dr Julia Butt

Dr Julia Butt

Senior Research Fellow
Substance Use Among Indigenous Australians

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1628
Email: julia.butt@curtin.edu.au


Dr Nyanda McBride

Dr Nyanda McBride

Senior Research Fellow and Project Leader
Community and School Interventions

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1605
Email: n.mcbride@curtin.edu.au


Dr Robert Tait

Dr Robert Tait

Senior Research Fellow and Project Leader
Illicit Drug Use

Tel: +61 (8) 9266 1610
Email: robert.tait@curtin.edu.au


Dr Susan Carruthers

Dr Susan Carruthers

Research Fellow and Project Leader
Illicit Drug Use

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1604
Email: s.carruthers@curtin.edu.au


Dr Robyn Dwyer

Dr Robyn Dwyer

Research Fellow
Social Studies of Addiction Concepts

Tel: +61 3 9079 2205
Email: r.dwyer@curtin.edu.au


Ed Garrison

Ed Garrison

Research Fellow
Substance Use Among Indigenous Australians

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1602
Email: E.Garrison@curtin.edu.au


William Gilmore

William Gilmore

Research Fellow
Alcohol Policy

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1612
Email: william.gilmore@curtin.edu.au


Dr Peter Higgs

Dr Peter Higgs

Research Fellow
Ethnographic Research

Tel: +61 3 9079 2202
Email: peter.higgs@curtin.edu.au


Dr Michelle Hobday

Dr Michelle Hobday

Research Fellow
Alcohol Policy

Tel: +61 8 9266 3552
Email: michelle.hobday@curtin.edu.au


Jocelyn Jones

Jocelyn Jones

Research Fellow
Substance Use Among Indigenous Australians

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1616
Email: j.jones@curtin.edu.au


Dr Tina Lam

Dr Tina Lam

Research Fellow
Alcohol Policy

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 3170
Email: tina.lam@curtin.edu.au


Dr Wenbin Liang

Dr Wenbin Liang

Research Fellow
Cross-Program Research

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1617
Email: w.liang@curtin.edu.au


Dr Liz Manton

Research Fellow

Tel: +61 3 9079 2206
Email: liz.manton@curtin.edu.au


Dr Mandy Wilson

Dr Mandy Wilson

Research Fellow
Substance Use Among Indigenous Australians

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1625
Email: mandy.wilson@curtin.edu.au


Michael Wright

Michael Wright

Early Career Research Fellow
Substance Use Among Indigenous Australians

Tel: +61 8 9266 1637
Email: m.wright@curtin.edu.au


Elise Gordon

Elise Gordon

Research Associate
Alcohol Policy

Tel: +61 8 9266 1629
Email: elise.gordon@curtin.edu.au


Jodie Grigg

Research Associate
Illicit Drug Use

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1615
Email: j.grigg@curtin.edu.au


Eveline Lensvelt

Eveline Lensvelt

Research Associate
Alcohol Policy

Tel: +61 8 9266 1601
Email: eveline.lensvelt@curtin.edu.au


Marina Nelson

Marina Nelson

Research Associate
Illicit Drug Use

Tel: +61 8 9266 1618
Email: marina.nelson@curtin.edu.au


Dr Kiran Pienaar

Dr Kiran Pienaar

Research Associate
Social Studies of Addiction Concepts

Tel: +61 3 9079 2204
Email: kiran.pienaar@curtin.edu.au


Ms Annalee Stearne

Ms Annalee Stearne

Research Associate
Substance Use Among Indigenous Australians

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1630
Email: a.stearne@curtin.edu.au


Ms Nina te Pas

Ms Nina te Pas

Research Associate
Community and School Interventions

Tel: +61 8 9266 1613
Email: nina.tepas@curtin.edu.au


Dr Alexia Maddox

Dr Alexia Maddox

Research Officer
Illicit Drug Use

Email: alexia.maddox@curtin.edu.au