Skip to content
Curtin University
National Drug Research Institute

Preventing Harmful Drug Use In Australia

Research staff

Professor Simon Lenton

Professor Simon Lenton

Director and Project Leader
Illicit Drug Use

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1603
Email: s.lenton@curtin.edu.au


Professor Dennis Gray

Professor Dennis Gray

Deputy Director and Project Leader
Substance Use Among Aboriginal Australians

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1624
Email: d.gray@curtin.edu.au


Professor Steve Allsop

Professor Steve Allsop

Professor and Project Leader
Alcohol Policy

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1600
Email: s.allsop@curtin.edu.au


Professor Tanya Chikritzhs

Professor Tanya Chikritzhs

Professor and Project Leader
Alcohol Policy

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1609
Email: t.n.chikritzhs@curtin.edu.au


Professor Suzanne Fraser

Professor Suzanne Fraser

Professor and Project Leader
Social Studies of Addiction Concepts

Tel: +61 3 9079 2201
Email: suzanne.fraser@curtin.edu.au


Professor David Moore

Professor David Moore

Professor and Project Leader
Ethnographic Research

Tel: +61 3 9079 2203
Email: D.Moore@curtin.edu.au


Associate Professor Rebecca McKetin

Associate Professor Rebecca McKetin

Associate Professor and Project Leader
Illicit Drug Use

Tel: 08 9266 1602
Email: rebecca.mcketin@curtin.edu.au


Associate Professor Edward Wilkes

Associate Professor Edward Wilkes

Associate Professor
Substance Use Among Aboriginal Australians

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1631
Email: E.Wilkes@curtin.edu.au


Dr Julia Butt

Dr Julia Butt

Senior Research Fellow
Substance Use Among Aboriginal Australians

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1628
Email: julia.butt@curtin.edu.au


Dr Anne-Marie Laslett

Dr Anne-Marie Laslett

Senior Research Fellow
Alcohol Policy

Tel: +61 (3) 8413 8420
Email: annemarie.laslett@curtin.edu.au


Dr Nyanda McBride

Dr Nyanda McBride

Senior Research Fellow and Project Leader
Community and School Interventions

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1605
Email: n.mcbride@curtin.edu.au


Dr Robert Tait

Dr Robert Tait

Senior Research Fellow and Project Leader
Illicit Drug Use

Tel: +61 (8) 9266 1610
Email: robert.tait@curtin.edu.au


Dr Robyn Dwyer

Dr Robyn Dwyer

Research Fellow
Social Studies of Addiction Concepts

Tel: +61 3 9079 2205
Email: r.dwyer@curtin.edu.au


William Gilmore

William Gilmore

Research Fellow
Alcohol Policy

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1612
Email: william.gilmore@curtin.edu.au


Jocelyn Jones

Jocelyn Jones

Research Fellow
Substance Use Among Aboriginal Australians

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1616
Email: j.jones@curtin.edu.au


Dr Tina Lam

Dr Tina Lam

Research Fellow
Alcohol Policy

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 3170
Email: tina.lam@curtin.edu.au


Dr Wenbin Liang

Dr Wenbin Liang

Research Fellow
Cross-Program Research

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1617
Email: w.liang@curtin.edu.au


Dr Mandy Wilson

Dr Mandy Wilson

Research Fellow
Substance Use Among Aboriginal Australians

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1625
Email: mandy.wilson@curtin.edu.au


Dr Michael Wright

Dr Michael Wright

Early Career Research Fellow
Substance Use Among Aboriginal Australians

Tel: +61 8 9266 1637
Email: m.wright@curtin.edu.au


Elise Gordon

Elise Gordon

Research Associate
Alcohol Policy

Tel: +61 8 9266 1629
Email: elise.gordon@curtin.edu.au


Eveline Lensvelt

Eveline Lensvelt

Research Associate
Alcohol Policy

Tel: +61 8 9266 1601
Email: eveline.lensvelt@curtin.edu.au


Marina Nelson

Marina Nelson

Research Associate
Illicit Drug Use

Tel: +61 8 9266 1618
Email: marina.nelson@curtin.edu.au


Ines Pandzic

Ines Pandzic

Research Associate
Alcohol Policy

Tel: +61 8 9266 1639
Email: ines.pandzic@curtin.edu.au


Dr Kiran Pienaar

Dr Kiran Pienaar

Research Associate
Social Studies of Addiction Concepts

Tel: +61 3 9079 2204
Email: kiran.pienaar@curtin.edu.au


Ms Anna Stearne

Ms Anna Stearne

Research Associate
Substance Use Among Aboriginal Australians

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1600


Ms Nina te Pas

Ms Nina te Pas

Research Associate
Community and School Interventions

Tel: +61 8 9266 1613
Email: nina.tepas@curtin.edu.au


Dr Kim Cartwright

Dr Kim Cartwright

Senior Research Officer
Substance Use Among Aboriginal Australians

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1604
Email: kim.cartwright@curtin.edu.au


Ms Ngaire Pigram

Ms Ngaire Pigram

Research Officer
Substance Use Among Aboriginal Australians

Tel: +61 8 9266 1620
Email: ngaire.pigram@curtin.edu.au