Skip to content
Curtin University
National Drug Research Institute

Preventing Harmful Drug Use In Australia

Current Postgrad students

Michael Cole

Michael Cole

PhD Student
Prevention, Early Intervention and Inequality

Email: michael.cole@postgrad.curtin.edu.au


James Fetherston

James Fetherston

PhD Student
Illicit Drug Use

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 3007
Email: james.fetherston@postgrad.curtin.edu.au


Mr Rashid Flewellen

Mr Rashid Flewellen

PhD Student
Alcohol Policy

Email: rashid.flewellen@postgrad.curtin.edu.au


Ms Renae Fomiatti

Ms Renae Fomiatti

Research Assistant
Ethnographic Research

Email: renae.fomiatti@curtin.edu.au


William Gilmore

William Gilmore

Research Fellow
Alcohol Policy

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1612
Email: william.gilmore@curtin.edu.au


Jodie Grigg

Jodie Grigg

PhD Student
Illicit Drug Use

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1615
Email: jodie.grigg@postgrad.curtin.edu.au


Dr Himanshu Gupta

Dr Himanshu Gupta

PhD Student
Alcohol Policy

Tel: +61 (0)8 9266 4171
Email: himanshu.gupta@postgrad.curtin.edu.au


Ms Elizabeth Normand

Ms Elizabeth Normand

PhD Student
Social Studies of Addiction Concepts

Email: e.normand@postgrad.curtin.edu.au


Mr Sushil Raj

PhD Student
Alcohol Policy

Email: sushil.raj@postgrad.curtin.edu.au


Ms Eliana Sarmiento Guerra

Ms Eliana Sarmiento Guerra

PhD Student
Social Studies of Addiction Concepts

Email: dayan.sarmiento@postgrad.curtin.edu.au


Todd Subritzky

PhD Student
Illicit Drug Use

Email: todd.subritzky@postgrad.curtin.edu.au


Shelley Walker

Shelley Walker

PhD Student

Tel: 0490 421 750
Email: shelley.walker@postgrad.curtin.edu.au


James Wilson

James Wilson

PhD Student
Ethnographic Research

Tel: +61 (0)3 8413 8478
Email: james.c.wilson@postgrad.curtin.edu.au


Judy Chang

Judy Chang

MPhil Student

Email: judy.chang@postgrad.curtin.edu.au


Rosemary Walley

MPhil Student
Substance Use Among Aboriginal Australians

Email: rosemary.walley@postgrad.curtin.edu.au