Skip to content
Curtin University
National Drug Research Institute

Preventing Harmful Drug Use In Australia

Former PhD students

Professor Steve Allsop

Professor Steve Allsop

Professor
Alcohol Policy

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1606
Email: s.allsop@curtin.edu.au


Dr Monica Barratt

Dr Monica Barratt

Research Fellow
Illicit Drug Use

Email: m.barratt@unsw.edu.au


Dr Susan Carruthers

Dr Susan Carruthers

Research Fellow and Program Leader
Illicit Drug Use

Email: s.carruthers@curtin.edu.au


Professor Tanya Chikritzhs

Professor Tanya Chikritzhs

Professor and Program Leader
Alcohol Policy

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1609
Email: t.n.chikritzhs@curtin.edu.au


Michael Cole

Michael Cole

PhD Student
Prevention, Early Intervention and Inequality

Email: michael.cole@postgrad.curtin.edu.au


Dr Beatriz Cuesta-Briand

Dr Beatriz Cuesta-Briand

PhD Student
Cross-Program Research

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 3170
Email: beatriz.cuestabriand@postgrad.curtin.edu.au


Ali Dale



Dr Robyn Dwyer

Dr Robyn Dwyer

Research Fellow
Social Studies of Addiction Concepts

Email: R.Dwyer@latrobe.edu.au


Dr Adrian Farrugia

Dr Adrian Farrugia

Research Associate
Illicit Drug Use

Tel: 03 9079 2205
Email: adrian.farrugia@curtin.edu.au


Dr Rachael Green

Dr Rachael Green


Ethnographic Research

Email: rachael.green@rmit.edu.au


Dr Aaron Hart

Dr Aaron Hart

Research Associate
Social Studies of Addiction Concepts

Tel: +61 3 9079 2202
Email: aaron.hart@curtin.edu.au


Penny Heale

PhD Student
Illicit Drug Use

Email: pennykh@turningpoint.org.au


Dr Michelle Hobday

Dr Michelle Hobday

Research Fellow
Alcohol Policy

Tel: +61 8 9266 3552
Email: michelle.hobday@curtin.edu.au


Dr Tina Lam

Dr Tina Lam

Research Fellow
Alcohol Policy

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 3170
Email: tina.lam@curtin.edu.au


Professor Simon Lenton

Professor Simon Lenton

Director and Program Leader
Illicit Drug Use

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1603
Email: s.lenton@curtin.edu.au


Associate Professor Wendy Loxley

Associate Professor Wendy Loxley

Associate Professor

Email: loxley.consulting@westnet.com.au


Dr Nyanda McBride

Dr Nyanda McBride

Senior Research Fellow and Program Leader
Community and School Interventions

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1605
Email: n.mcbride@curtin.edu.au


Fiona Nichols

PhD Student
Substance Use Among Aboriginal Australians

Email: fionan@ndri.curtin.edu.au


Dr Amy Pennay

Dr Amy Pennay


Ethnographic Research

Email: amyp@turningpoint.org.au


Dr Amineh Rashidi

Dr Amineh Rashidi

Lecturer


Dr Christine Siokou

Dr Christine Siokou


Ethnographic Research


Dr Nicola Thomson

Dr Nicola Thomson


Ethnographic Research


Dr Celia Wilkinson

Dr Celia Wilkinson

Senior Research Fellow
Alcohol Policy

Tel: +618 6304 2597
Email: c.wilkinson@ecu.edu.au