Skip to content
Curtin University
National Drug Research Institute

Preventing Harmful Drug Use In Australia

Former PhD students

Professor Steve Allsop

Professor Steve Allsop

Professor and Project Leader
Alcohol Policy

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1600
Email: s.allsop@curtin.edu.au


Dr Monica Barratt

Dr Monica Barratt

Research Fellow
Illicit Drug Use

Email: m.barratt@unsw.edu.au


Dr Susan Carruthers

Dr Susan Carruthers

Research Fellow and Project Leader
Illicit Drug Use

Email: s.carruthers@curtin.edu.au


Professor Tanya Chikritzhs

Professor Tanya Chikritzhs

Professor and Project Leader
Alcohol Policy

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1609
Email: t.n.chikritzhs@curtin.edu.au


Dr Beatriz Cuesta-Briand

Dr Beatriz Cuesta-Briand

PhD Student
Cross-Program Research

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 3170
Email: beatriz.cuestabriand@postgrad.curtin.edu.au


Dr Robyn Dwyer

Dr Robyn Dwyer

Research Fellow
Social Studies of Addiction Concepts

Tel: +61 3 9079 2205
Email: r.dwyer@curtin.edu.au


Dr Rachael Green

Dr Rachael Green


Ethnographic Research

Email: rachael.green@rmit.edu.au


Dr Aaron Hart

Dr Aaron Hart

Research Fellow
Ethnographic Research


Dr Michelle Hobday

Dr Michelle Hobday

Research Fellow
Alcohol Policy

Tel: +61 8 9266 3552
Email: michelle.hobday@curtin.edu.au


Dr Tina Lam

Dr Tina Lam

Research Fellow
Alcohol Policy

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 3170
Email: tina.lam@curtin.edu.au


Susan Lee



Professor Simon Lenton

Professor Simon Lenton

Director and Project Leader
Illicit Drug Use

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1603
Email: s.lenton@curtin.edu.au


Dr Amy Pennay

Dr Amy Pennay


Ethnographic Research

Email: amyp@turningpoint.org.au


Dr Christine Siokou

Dr Christine Siokou


Ethnographic Research


Dr Nicola Thomson

Dr Nicola Thomson


Ethnographic Research


Fredrik Welander

Fredrik Welander

Research Fellow
Community and School Interventions

Tel: 61 (0)8 9088 6042
Email: f.welander@curtin.edu.au


Dr Celia Wilkinson

Dr Celia Wilkinson

Senior Research Fellow
Alcohol Policy

Tel: +618 6304 2597
Email: c.wilkinson@ecu.edu.au