Skip to content
Curtin University
National Drug Research Institute

Preventing Harmful Drug Use In Australia

Potential PhD supervisors

Professor Steve Allsop

Professor Steve Allsop

Professor and Project Leader
Alcohol Policy

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1600
Email: s.allsop@curtin.edu.au


Dr Julia Butt

Dr Julia Butt

Senior Research Fellow
Substance Use Among Aboriginal Australians

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1628
Email: julia.butt@curtin.edu.au


Professor Tanya Chikritzhs

Professor Tanya Chikritzhs

Professor and Project Leader
Alcohol Policy

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1609
Email: t.n.chikritzhs@curtin.edu.au


Professor Suzanne Fraser

Professor Suzanne Fraser

Professor and Project Leader
Social Studies of Addiction Concepts

Tel: +61 3 9079 2201
Email: suzanne.fraser@curtin.edu.au


Professor Dennis Gray

Professor Dennis Gray

Deputy Director and Project Leader
Substance Use Among Aboriginal Australians

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1624
Email: d.gray@curtin.edu.au


Professor Simon Lenton

Professor Simon Lenton

Director and Project Leader
Illicit Drug Use

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1603
Email: s.lenton@curtin.edu.au


Dr Nyanda McBride

Dr Nyanda McBride

Senior Research Fellow and Project Leader
Community and School Interventions

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1605
Email: n.mcbride@curtin.edu.au


Associate Professor Rebecca McKetin

Associate Professor Rebecca McKetin

Associate Professor and Project Leader
Illicit Drug Use

Tel: 08 9266 1602
Email: rebecca.mcketin@curtin.edu.au


Professor David Moore

Professor David Moore

Professor and Project Leader
Ethnographic Research

Tel: +61 3 9079 2203
Email: D.Moore@curtin.edu.au


Dr Mandy Wilson

Dr Mandy Wilson

Research Fellow
Substance Use Among Aboriginal Australians

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1625
Email: mandy.wilson@curtin.edu.au