Skip to content
Curtin University
National Drug Research Institute

Preventing Harmful Drug Use In Australia

Potential PhD supervisors

Professor Steve Allsop

Professor Steve Allsop

Professor
Alcohol Policy

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1606
Email: s.allsop@curtin.edu.au


Dr Julia Butt

Dr Julia Butt

Senior Research Fellow
Substance Use Among Aboriginal Australians

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1628
Email: julia.butt@curtin.edu.au


Professor Tanya Chikritzhs

Professor Tanya Chikritzhs

Professor and Program Leader
Alcohol Policy

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1609
Email: t.n.chikritzhs@curtin.edu.au


Professor Suzanne Fraser

Professor Suzanne Fraser

Professor and Program Leader
Social Studies of Addiction Concepts

Tel: +61 3 9079 2201
Email: suzanne.fraser@curtin.edu.au


Professor Dennis Gray

Professor Dennis Gray

Deputy Director and Program Leader
Substance Use Among Aboriginal Australians

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1624
Email: d.gray@curtin.edu.au


Dr Tina Lam

Dr Tina Lam

Research Fellow
Alcohol Policy

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 3170
Email: tina.lam@curtin.edu.au


Professor Simon Lenton

Professor Simon Lenton

Director and Program Leader
Illicit Drug Use

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1603
Email: s.lenton@curtin.edu.au


Dr Wenbin Liang

Dr Wenbin Liang

Research Fellow
Cross-Program Research

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1617
Email: w.liang@curtin.edu.au


Dr Nyanda McBride

Dr Nyanda McBride

Senior Research Fellow and Program Leader
Community and School Interventions

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1605
Email: n.mcbride@curtin.edu.au


Associate Professor Rebecca McKetin

Associate Professor Rebecca McKetin

Associate Professor and Program Leader
Illicit Drug Use

Tel: 08 9266 1602
Email: rebecca.mcketin@curtin.edu.au


Professor David Moore

Professor David Moore

Professor and Program Leader
Ethnographic Research

Tel: +61 3 9079 2203
Email: D.Moore@curtin.edu.au


Dr Robert Tait

Dr Robert Tait

Senior Research Fellow and Program Leader
Illicit Drug Use

Tel: +61 (8) 9266 1610
Email: robert.tait@curtin.edu.au


Dr Mandy Wilson

Dr Mandy Wilson

Research Fellow and Program Leader
Substance Use Among Aboriginal Australians

Tel: 61 (0)8 9266 1625
Email: mandy.wilson@curtin.edu.au


Dr Michael Wright

Dr Michael Wright

Early Career Research Fellow and Program Leader
Substance Use Among Aboriginal Australians

Tel: +61 8 9266 1637
Email: m.wright@curtin.edu.au